Posted by: howvoicebegan | 02/08/2010

So Much to Learn

This is just a brief note to say:
I have so much to learn.

I was roughly 16 when I started that reverse process of knowledge. You know, when you are 14-15 you think you know everything, and then at some point, the more you learn, the more you realize you have no idea what you’re talking about?
Each day I continue to be humbled in some arena of my life where I once thought I had it under control, at the least, and maybe had it all figured out, at best.

Now, I did pray for humility; yes, I actually prayed to have my pride shattered, whatever expense it takes to be humbled. I was envisioning some one-time event of pride before the fall, something along those lines. Instead I think God has chosen the slow chiseling method. At least I’m not experiencing a prideful fall in front of every one, but this process certainly isn’t any more fun.

I’m learning that I haven’t learned enough. It’s a process, and if I have to shed all the layers I have built over myself to be what God wants, then shed I will– joyfully, and with much anticipation.

Leave a Reply

Categories

